Love Bite

30 Apr

20140430-101238.jpg

Benefit- Hoola bronzer
$51 AUD (full size) http://www.myer.com.au

Benefit’s Hoola is one of those products that I’ve always been curious to try but have never actually considered purchasing. I’m perfectly happy with my NARS Laguna bronzer for bronzing and TheBalm’s Bahama Mama for contouring, so I haven’t really felt the need to explore other bronzing options. However, a mini size Hoola was included in last years Benefit advent calendar, so I was excited to now have the chance to try it out. I experimented a few times using it for bronzing and contouring. Hmmph, not impressed. It didn’t hold a candle to my other bronzy options. It sat unloved for a while until I saw a YouTuber use it as an eyeshadow crease colour. Lulu thought to herself, “maybe that could work for me? I love warm toned browns in the crease. I’m all about that shizzle.” So I tried it. And loved it. It’s become my go-to crease colour for pretty much every eye look I do. (Lets not kid ourselves here though, my only eye looks are simple, warm neutrals, it’s not like I’m experimenting with neons and cut creases or anything. Yikes.) I love that I have it in the mini size too, cuz it fits nicely into my eyeshadow drawer and he doesn’t look out of place in there which satisfies my OCD tendencies (grabbing an eyeshadow from the bronzer drawer would literally cause my brain to erupt). It’s smooth, buttery, easy to blend and finishes off my eye looks perfectly. As a bronzer, I’ll pass, but as a crease colour, Lulu is on board.

Leave a comment